Reflection of 2016

2016 has been a good year 🙂

It started off a bit rocky for me with a break up on New Years Day, but has definitely picked up since then. Not gonna lie the break up came as a shock. At the time I was upset, but I’m much happier now.

I worked in Germany from January to July of this year, touring around schools in Bavaria. Got to explore so much of Germany, it was wonderful. I had never been to Germany before my work contract came along, I loved it so much. I think the country is beautiful and would not hesitate to return, and explore the bits I never got to see.

I then had an awesome summer at home celebrating my birthday, and going on holiday. It was great to gather all my friends together at my house to celebrate my birthday and I had the best of times. I went on two holidays one to Spain with Mum and Dad, and one to Bulgaria with my friend Claire. Summer for me was wonderful!

Then for the next part of 2016 I travelled on my first long haul flight to China for work, with the same company I’d worked for in Germany. I worked in China from October til December. China was amazing, and had plenty of time to explore. We were in Beijing for 3 weeks, Yantai for a few days, Xi’an for 2 days, Shanghai for 3 weeks, Chongqing for a few days, and Chengdu for a few days, then back to Beijing to make our journey home. I’m gonna write my China blogs to share with you in the New Year.

And then home for Christmas 🙂 Arrived home on the evening of the 6th of December. It was great to be home for Christmas time. I took some time out to rest to begin with then saw a few friends. Then I was off to Amsterdam to celebrate a friends 30th birthday, which was lush. Arriving home again I had a busy friend and family week on the run up to Christmas – it was the best! I have had the best Christmas time ever with all my friends and family. Christmas day was ace, and boxing day at the seaside was wonderful. Yesterday I saw some of my girlie friends at my friends house for dinner and games, and had a lovely time. I have a few more bits and bobs to do over the next few days, but then that is 2016 pretty much done and dusted.

I have had some great opportunities in 2016 and been to some amazing places. And my friends and family are so supportive whatever I do. All that’s left to say is thank-you 2016 for being a good’un. Cheers!

1345

Leave a Reply

